August 2020 Newsletter

Dear TBM Council Members,

Wherever you are in the world I hope you are keeping safe, happy, healthy, and fully enjoying your summer months. We know that times are tough, and we hope you are able to lean on your peers in our 11,000 member strong Council. If there were any time to be focused on optimizing IT costs through Technology Business Management, it’s now.

We are very proud of the innovation and energy in the events and programs over the past few months. If you missed any of the events, you can find TBM Tuesdays recordings here, and Standards Committee recordings here.

Home Renovation: TBM Connect

The TBM Council team is working behind the scenes on a brand-new platform for TBM Connect. This is where we structure our communities and programs, communicate with you, our members, store and share documents and materials from events & presentations, and offer a place for you to find and engage with your peers. The new platform will allow for easier document and member search, provide new ways to connect with your peers, and help guide you to the information and conversations you are looking for. Please take a few minutes to complete our survey about TBM Connect. We value your input and want to make sure we are enabling you to get the most out of your membership.


TBM Conference Virtual Edition Airing from November 9

Sign-up to the TBM Conference 2020 today. TBM Conference has been named a global top tech conference by CIO Dive – and for good reason! This year, the conference will be virtually airing from November 9, with three attendee packages to make it affordable for everyone. This is the event of the year for professional IT leaders, and you won’t want to miss it.

IT Planning for Economic Uncertainty: Survey in Collaboration with Bain & Company

TBM Council and Bain & Company with the support of Apptio are conducting a brief, forward-looking study to understand how IT budgets, planning and processes are adapting to the economic uncertainty. As an IT leader and member of the TBM Council, we need your input! Complete the survey here to receive exclusive access to initial results, the full database of anonymous raw data, 50% off any pass to TBM Conference 2020, and an invitation to a Bain & Company led session at the TBM Conference, delving deep into the survey results and insights.


In this newsletter, we would like to showcase the following events for the month of August:

Education

Date Event Title Time Price in USD Registration
August 10-13
Americas/Europe
TBM Executive Foundation Course and Certification Exam - Online 8am-12pm PT | 11pm-3pm ET
4pm-8pm BST | 5pm-9pm CEST
$1,190 Register here
August 24-27
Americas/Europe
August 25-28
Asia/Australia
TBM Executive Foundation Course and Certification Exam - Online 3pm-7pm PT | 6pm-10pm ET
6am-10am AWST/SGT | 7am-11am JST | 8am-12pm AEST
$1,190 Register here

Standards Committee and Workgroups

Date Event Title Time Price Registration
August 13
Americas/Europe
August 14
Asia/Australia
Standards Committee Webinar: Best Practices for Using the TBM Taxonomy 8am-9:30am PT | 11am-12:30pm ET
4pm-5:30pm BST | 5pm-6:30pm CEST
and...
4pm-5:30pm PT | 7pm-8:30pm ET
7am-8:30am SGT/AWST | 8am-9:30am JST | 9am-10:30am AEST
Free Register here
August 20
Americas/Europe
August 21
Asia/Australia
Standards Committee Open Forum: Your Role in the TBM Taxonomy 8am-9:30am PT | 11am-12:30pm ET
4pm-5:30pm BST | 5pm-6:30pm CEST
and...
4pm-5:30pm PT | 7pm-8:30pm ET
7am-8:30am SGT/AWST | 8am-9:30am JST | 9am-10:30am AEST
Free Register here
Various Individual Workgroup Meetings Various Free Workgroup members only
Register for a workgroup here to receive an invite

Board of Directors - TBM Tuesdays

Date Event Title Time Price Registration
August 11
Americas/Europe
On-Demand
Asia/Australia
Episode 4: Live Case Study
with Amy Byalick, Vice President of Financial Planning Analysis, Watermark Digital
8am-8:30am PT | 11am-11:30am ET
4pm-4:30pm BST | 5pm-5:30pm CEST
Free Register here
On-Demand Registration
August 25
Americas/Europe
On-Demand
Asia/Australia
Episode 5: Live Roundtable
with George Maddaloni, EVP & CTO at Mastercard
8am-9am PT | 11am-12pm ET
4pm-5pm BST | 5pm-6pm CEST
Free Register here
On-Demand Registration


As a reminder:



Best Wishes,


Jarod Greene,
General Manager
TBM Council