TBM Framework & Taxonomy

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

I am new to the TBM taxonomy and I am attempting to incorporate the taxonomy, initially at a foundation IT Tower/Sub-Tower and Products & Services level, in our new ITSM platform. I am uncertain what IT Tower and/or Sub-Tower to use for our Platform Servi

• 1.  I am new to the TBM taxonomy and I am attempting to incorporate the taxonomy, initially at a foundation IT Tower/Sub-Tower and Products & Services level, in our new ITSM platform. I am uncertain what IT Tower and/or Sub-Tower to use for our Platform Servi

Posted 10-10-2019 09:34

Good morning everyone. I am new to the TBM taxonomy and I am currently attempting to incorporate the taxonomy, initially at the IT Tower/Sub-Tower and Products & Services level, in our new ITSM platform. I am uncertain what IT Tower and/or Sub-Tower to use for our Platform Services > Data Services (data management, data warehouse, & data analytics & visualizations) teams. Any help that can be provided will be greatly appreciated.

• 2.  Re: I am new to the TBM taxonomy and I am attempting to incorporate the taxonomy, initially at a foundation IT Tower/Sub-Tower and Products & Services level, in our new ITSM platform. I am uncertain what IT Tower and/or Sub-Tower to use for our Platform S

Posted 10-15-2019 15:34

These ITRT should be in the TBM Taxonomy v3.0 (link to document https://tbmcouncil.jiveon.com/docs/DOC-10297)

If your model doesn't have these you can reload the ITRT spreadsheet from community (link here https://tbmcouncil.jiveon.com/docs/DOC-10303)

• 3.  Re: I am new to the TBM taxonomy and I am attempting to incorporate the taxonomy, initially at a foundation IT Tower/Sub-Tower and Products & Services level, in our new ITSM platform. I am uncertain what IT Tower and/or Sub-Tower to use for our Platform S

Posted 10-15-2019 16:09

Thank you for the quick reply Julie. Unfortunately, I do not have access to the ITRT spreadsheet link that you provided.