Upcoming Events


  • Monday
    20
    September

    TBM Executive Foundation Course

    TBM Foundation Course

    Live Online Training 

    September 20 - 23, 2021

    8 AM New York / 1 PM London / 2 PM Paris

    Delivery by Apptio Education Services

    Contact Information

  • Tuesday
    28
    September

    TBM Executive Foundation Course

    TBM Foundation Course

    Live Online Training 

    September 28 - October 1, 2021

    7 AM Singapore / 8 AM Tokyo / 9 AM Sydney
    4 PM Seattle (September 27 - 30, 2021)

    Delivery by Apptio Education Services

    Contact Information

  • Tuesday
    28
    September

    TBM Executive Primer (Americas & Europe)

    Get Introduced to the Framework of Disciplines that Drive Value Conversations for the World's Leading Organizations

    The 
    Technology Business Management (TBM) Executive Primer is a short 2-hour introduction to the TBM Council’s framework of disciplines and value conversations for improving IT’s contribution to business performance. The course is designed for senior leaders who want to expand their business acumen and learn how forward-thinking CIOs from companies like AIG, State Farm, Stanley Black & Decker, Mastercard, Anthem, and hundreds of other companies are using facts and transparency to change their conversations with the business.

    Contact Information

  • Wednesday
    29
    September

    TBM Executive Primer (Asia-Pacific)

    Get Introduced to the Framework of Disciplines that Drive Value Conversations for the World's Leading Organizations

    The 
    Technology Business Management (TBM) Executive Primer is a short 2-hour introduction to the TBM Council’s framework of disciplines and value conversations for improving IT’s contribution to business performance. The course is designed for senior leaders who want to expand their business acumen and learn how forward-thinking CIOs from companies like AIG, State Farm, Stanley Black & Decker, Mastercard, Anthem, and hundreds of other companies are using facts and transparency to change their conversations with the business.

    Contact Information

  • Thursday
    30
    September

    TBM Executive Foundation Course - Munich, Germany (In Person)

    TBM Foundation Course

    Live Training | Munich, Germany
    Language: German

    September 30 - October 1, 2021

    9 AM - 6 PM CEST

    Delivery by Apptio Education Services

    Contact Information

    Munich, Germany

  • Monday
    11
    October

    TBM Conference 2021

    Futureproof Your Innovation 
    Trusted Decision-Making | Agile Transformation| Cloud Optimization 

    2020 accelerated a new normal that was always inevitable. Technology and business leaders were forced to accelerate their digital transformations by embracing the cloud and shifting from projects to products, all while facing severe cost-cutting pressures. Many were forced to rapidly reforecast and optimize their technology budgets as business conditions kept changing. For thousands of successful leaders, this situation stress tested and proved a new way of leveraging technology. They leaned on Technology Business Management (TBM) as their system to drive trusted decision making, enable new product-driven funding and value management models, and make cost-effective cloud migration and consumption decisions. TBM integrated line-of-business and technology leaders in their planning, funding, and execution of strategy. At TBM Conference 2021, you’ll hear from many CIOs, CFOs and other leaders on how TBM provides the command center for this complex new world so you can Futureproof Your Innovation! 

    Contact Information

  • Monday
    18
    October

    TBM Executive Foundation Course

    TBM Foundation Course

    Live Online Training 

    October 18 - 21, 2021

    8 AM New York / 1 PM London / 2 PM Paris

    Delivery by Apptio Education Services

    Contact Information

  • Tuesday
    19
    October

    TBM4Cloud Strategy Community

    8:00am PT | 11:00am ET | 4:00pm BST | 5:00pm CEST
    Chair: Manik Patil of AIG
    Technical Advisors: Matt Gerow of Apptio

    Join your peers whose organizations are adopting public cloud infrastructure (IaaS), platforms (PaaS), and software (SaaS) and are using or adapting TBM and related practices such as Cloud FinOps to manage and accelerate cloud adoption and outcomes. In this meeting, our Community Chair, Manik Patil from AIG, and Technical Advisor, Matt Gerow from Apptio will drive discussions among community members whose organizations have implemented and adopted these practices. Please bring your questions and queries along as we will open the floor for a Q&A session.


    The TBM4Cloud Strategy Community hosts open meetings every other month. If you are unable to attend, you may watch the recording later at your convenience. Please join the TBM4Cloud Strategy Community to access the recording, join conversation, and receive invites to future meetings. 

  • Tuesday
    19
    October

    Standards Committee Open Forum (US+APAC)

    5pm – 6pm PT / 9am – 10am SGT (+1 day) / 11am - 12pm AEST (+1 day)

    Agenda will be updated shortly

    If you are unable to attend, you may watch the recording later at your convenience. Please join the TBM Framework and Taxonomy community to access the recording, join conversation, and receive invites to future meetings. 

    Join Meeting Now

    Contact Information

  • Wednesday
    20
    October

    Standards Committee Open Forum (US+EMEA)

    8:00am – 9am PT / 11am – 12pm ET / 4pm – 5pm GMT / 5pm – 6pm CET

    Contact Information

  • Tuesday
    26
    October

    TBM Executive Foundation Course

    TBM Foundation Course

    Live Online Training 

    October 26 - October 29, 2021

    7 AM Tokyo  / 9 AM Sydney
    3 PM Seattle / 6 PM New York (October 25 - October 28, 2021)

    Delivery by Apptio Education Services

    Contact Information

  • Wednesday
    27
    October

    TBM+Agile Strategy Community

     8:00am PT | 11:00am ET | 4:00pm BST | 5:00pm CEST
    Chair: Carl Stumpf of Nike

    Join your peers whose organizations are adopting agile practices, principles, and frameworks (e.g., Scrum, Scaled Agile Framework, Large Scale Scrum) and are using or adapting TBM to improve value from agile.

    For this meeting, we have three of our community leaders presenting and discussing several important topics:

    • Rochelle Tan of Chevron
    • Konstantion Popov of Vincerion 
    • Carl Stumpf of Nike

    This is a terrific agenda. Please join us to participate in these conversations, contribute lessons you've learned, and learn from these speakers and others in the Insurance community.


    The CFO of IT Strategy Community hosts open meetings every other month. If you are unable to attend, you may watch the recording later at your convenience. Please join the TBM+Agile Strategy Community to access the recording, join conversation, and receive invites to future meetings. 

    Contact Information

  • Tuesday
    16
    November

    TBM Executive Foundation Course

    TBM Foundation Course

    Live Online Training 

    November 16 - November 19, 2021

    8 AM Singapore / 9 AM Tokyo / 11 AM Sydney
    4 PM Seattle / 7PM New York (November 15 - November 18, 2021)

    Delivery by Apptio Education Services

    Contact Information

  • Wednesday
    17
    November

    Standards Committee Open Forum (US+APAC)

    5pm – 6pm PT / 9am – 10am SGT (+1 day) / 11am - 12pm AEST (+1 day)

    Agenda will be updated shortly

    If you are unable to attend, you may watch the recording later at your convenience. Please join the TBM Framework and Taxonomy community to access the recording, join conversation, and receive invites to future meetings. 

    Join Meeting Now

    Contact Information

  • Thursday
    18
    November

    Standards Committee Open Forum (US+EMEA)

    8:00am – 9am PT / 11am – 12pm ET / 4pm – 5pm GMT / 5pm – 6pm CET

    Agenda will be updated shortly

    If you are unable to attend, you may watch the recording later at your convenience. Please join the TBM Framework and Taxonomy community to access the recording, join conversation, and receive invites to future meetings. 

    Join Meeting Now

    Contact Information

  • Monday
    6
    December

    TBM Executive Foundation Course

    TBM Foundation Course

    Live Online Training 

    December 6 - December 9, 2021

    8 AM New York / 1 PM London / 2 PM Paris

    Delivery by Apptio Education Services

    Contact Information

  • Tuesday
    7
    December

    TBM Executive Foundation Course

    TBM Foundation Course

    Live Online Training 

    December 7 - 10, 2021

    7 AM Tokyo / 9 AM Sydney / Sydney 9 AM
    2 PM Seattle / 5PM New York (December 6 - 9, 2021)

    Delivery by Apptio Education Services

    Contact Information

  • Tuesday
    7
    December

    TBM Executive Primer (Americas & Europe)

    Get Introduced to the Framework of Disciplines that Drive Value Conversations for the World's Leading Organizations

    The 
    Technology Business Management (TBM) Executive Primer is a short 2-hour introduction to the TBM Council’s framework of disciplines and value conversations for improving IT’s contribution to business performance. The course is designed for senior leaders who want to expand their business acumen and learn how forward-thinking CIOs from companies like AIG, State Farm, Stanley Black & Decker, Mastercard, Anthem, and hundreds of other companies are using facts and transparency to change their conversations with the business.

    Contact Information

  • Wednesday
    8
    December

    TBM Executive Primer (Asia-Pacific)

    Get Introduced to the Framework of Disciplines that Drive Value Conversations for the World's Leading Organizations

    The 
    Technology Business Management (TBM) Executive Primer is a short 2-hour introduction to the TBM Council’s framework of disciplines and value conversations for improving IT’s contribution to business performance. The course is designed for senior leaders who want to expand their business acumen and learn how forward-thinking CIOs from companies like AIG, State Farm, Stanley Black & Decker, Mastercard, Anthem, and hundreds of other companies are using facts and transparency to change their conversations with the business.

    Contact Information

  • Thursday
    9
    December

    TBM+Agile Strategy Community

    8:00am PT | 11:00am ET | 4:00pm GMT | 5:00pm CET

    Agenda will be updated shortly

    If you are unable to attend, you may watch the recording later at your convenience. Please join the TBM4Agile Strategy Community to access the recording, join conversation, and receive invites to future meetings. 

    Join Meeting Now

    Contact Information