Upcoming Events


  • Thursday
    2
    February

    Il TBM Executive Primer

    8:30am GMT | 2pm IST | 4:30pm SGT

    Scopri il Framework delle discipline che apportano valore alle conversazioni per le aziende leader mondiali. Questo corso è tenuto in italiano.

    Contact Information

  • Friday
    3
    February

    Le TBM Executive Primer

    8:30am GMT | 2pm IST | 4:30pm SGT

    Découvrez le cadre des disciplines qui guident les conversations de valeur d’organisations mondiales de premier plan. Ce cours est enseigné en français.

    Contact Information

  • Wednesday
    8
    February

    TBM Executive Primer

    9am ET | 2pm GMT

    The Technology Business Management (TBM) Executive Primer is a complimentary 2-hour introduction to the TBM framework of disciplines and value conversations for improving IT’s contribution to business performance. The course is designed for senior executive leaders who want to expand their business acumen and learn how forward-thinking CIOs from companies like AIG, State Farm, Stanley Black & Decker, Mastercard, Anthem, and hundreds of other companies are using facts and transparency to change their conversations with the business.
     

    Contact Information

  • Monday
    13
    February

    TBM Executive Foundation Course & Certification

    8am ET | 1pm GMT

    Spanning 4 days (16 hours), this is the first-ever education program specifically designed for tomorrow’s business-minded technology leaders.

    The TBM Executive Foundation Certification provides senior IT leaders and finance managers the essential knowledge that drives business transformation within IT by running a successful Technology Business Management (TBM) program. After taking the course, you will have the opportunity to get certified by the TBM Council, giving you the ability to further demonstrate your business savvy.

    Contact Information

  • Tuesday
    21
    February

    TBM-Cloud Primer

    8am PT | 11am ET | 4pm GMT

    The Technology Business Management (TBM) for Cloud Primer is a short 2-hour introduction to applying TBM principles and tools to public cloud services. The course is designed for senior technology and finance leaders who need to understand how public cloud adoption impacts the cost of delivering solutions to their business partners or to consumers through digital applications. Learn from best practices taken from leading enterprises such as AIG, Liberty Mutual, HSBC, Goldman Sachs and others who have migrated significant workloads to the cloud. Discover how TBM and FinOps practices collaborate on key outcomes such as unit cost optimization, consumption management, and TCO reduction.

    Course Benefits:

    TBM program leaders, FinOps professionals, CIOs and CFOs should consider this course as part of a comprehensive approach for driving organizational adoption of business management practices and disciplines across both public cloud or hybrid environments. The course teaches:

    • The unique financial and operational characteristics of public cloud services
    • How public cloud services impact the corporate financial statements (e.g., income statement, balance sheet)
    • How CFOs and finance leaders need to embrace public cloud models and create optimal ways to consume them and control their costs
    • How public cloud services impact application, service, and product TCO, including how they impact a TBM cost model
    • How public cloud services relate to the standard TBM taxonomy, which defines a common vernacular across finance, technology, and line-of-business leaders

    Contact Information

  • Monday
    27
    February

    TBM-Cloud Primer

    3pm PT | February 22, 8am JST | 10am AEDT

    The Technology Business Management (TBM) for Cloud Primer is a short 2-hour introduction to applying TBM principles and tools to public cloud services. The course is designed for senior technology and finance leaders who need to understand how public cloud adoption impacts the cost of delivering solutions to their business partners or to consumers through digital applications. Learn from best practices taken from leading enterprises such as AIG, Liberty Mutual, HSBC, Goldman Sachs and others who have migrated significant workloads to the cloud. Discover how TBM and FinOps practices collaborate on key outcomes such as unit cost optimization, consumption management, and TCO reduction.

    Course Benefits:

    TBM program leaders, FinOps professionals, CIOs and CFOs should consider this course as part of a comprehensive approach for driving organizational adoption of business management practices and disciplines across both public cloud or hybrid environments. The course teaches:

    • The unique financial and operational characteristics of public cloud services
    • How public cloud services impact the corporate financial statements (e.g., income statement, balance sheet)
    • How CFOs and finance leaders need to embrace public cloud models and create optimal ways to consume them and control their costs
    • How public cloud services impact application, service, and product TCO, including how they impact a TBM cost model
    • How public cloud services relate to the standard TBM taxonomy, which defines a common vernacular across finance, technology, and line-of-business leaders

    Contact Information

  • Tuesday
    28
    February

    TBM Tuesday | Modernizing Annual Investment Planning with Agile: Lowe's TBM Journey

    Lowe’s Companies, Inc., the 2022 winner of the Agile Evolution Award, presented by the Technology Business Management (TBM) Council has experienced tremendous benefits using TBM to drive their agile transformation. Join TBM practitioners Kelley Wendelborn, Anita Selman, and Chris Ross, from the Lowe’s Companies TBM team as they share how TBM helped modernize Lowe’s annual investment planning process by funding product teams with specific targeted value.

    Session discussion topics will include:
    • How TBM helps organizations understand costs and deliver strategic value to the enterprise
    • The importance of a strong partnership between technology and finance teams
    • How product TCO reporting and agile development help teams execute business requirements with incredible speed-to-market
    • Using existing data to understand and capture value created

    Contact Information

  • Tuesday
    28
    February

    TBM Executive Primer

    1pm PT | 4pm ET | March 1, 8am AEDT

    The Technology Business Management (TBM) Executive Primer is a complimentary 2-hour introduction to the TBM framework of disciplines and value conversations for improving IT’s contribution to business performance. The course is designed for senior executive leaders who want to expand their business acumen and learn how forward-thinking CIOs from companies like AIG, State Farm, Stanley Black & Decker, Mastercard, Anthem, and hundreds of other companies are using facts and transparency to change their conversations with the business.
     

    Contact Information

  • Thursday
    2
    March

    TBM Executive Primer (Sprache: Deutsch)

    9am ET | 2pm GMT

    Werfen Sie einen Blick auf das Framework, das IT, Finanzen und Fachbereiche zusammenbringt und von Marktführern für strategische Entscheidungen genutzt wird. Dieser Kurs wird auf Deutsch unterrichtet.

    Contact Information

  • Monday
    6
    March

    TBM Executive Foundation Course & Certification

    2pm PT | 5pm ET | March 7, 9am AEDT

    Spanning 4 days (16 hours), this is the first-ever education program specifically designed for tomorrow’s business-minded technology leaders.

    The TBM Executive Foundation Certification provides senior IT leaders and finance managers the essential knowledge that drives business transformation within IT by running a successful Technology Business Management (TBM) program. After taking the course, you will have the opportunity to get certified by the TBM Council, giving you the ability to further demonstrate your business savvy.

    Contact Information

  • Wednesday
    8
    March

    TBM Executive Primer

    9am ET | 2pm GMT

    The Technology Business Management (TBM) Executive Primer is a complimentary 2-hour introduction to the TBM framework of disciplines and value conversations for improving IT’s contribution to business performance. The course is designed for senior executive leaders who want to expand their business acumen and learn how forward-thinking CIOs from companies like AIG, State Farm, Stanley Black & Decker, Mastercard, Anthem, and hundreds of other companies are using facts and transparency to change their conversations with the business.
     

    Contact Information

  • Monday
    13
    March

    Making Technology Investments Count: TBM for Banking

    11:30am IST | 2pm SGT | 3pm JST

    Technology is crucial for banking and financial services organizations to provide better services to customers in a digital world. However, now more than ever, IT leaders are being challenged to deliver innovation, agile transformations, and business value, whilst reining in costs.  And position themselves as a strategic business partner to the CEO.
     

    Do you want to learn how you can understand and maximize the value IT investments deliver while cutting costs? 

    Join us on 13th of March as we decode the intricacies of managing IT with Technology Business Management (TBM), discuss how the TBM discipline has helped financial services organizations in the Asia Pacific region, and shared some tools available to IT leaders today. 

    More specifically this webinar will help you understand how TBM adoption and tools have helped organizations: 

    • Cut IT spend to plan variance from 11% to 2-5% 
    • Shorten IT planning cycles by 80% 
    • Shift 2-5% of their IT budget from Run to Change 
    • Reduce cloud costs by 30% and cloud cost analysis time by 75% 
    • Align priorities across Finance, IT, and the Business 
    • Surface under-utilized budgets and fund more critical initiatives 
    • Reduce spending on non-strategic processes by 10-20% 

    Contact Information


  • Monday
    27
    March

    TBM-Cloud Primer

    4pm PT | March 28, 8am JST | 10am AEDT

    The Technology Business Management (TBM) for Cloud Primer is a short 2-hour introduction to applying TBM principles and tools to public cloud services. The course is designed for senior technology and finance leaders who need to understand how public cloud adoption impacts the cost of delivering solutions to their business partners or to consumers through digital applications. Learn from best practices taken from leading enterprises such as AIG, Liberty Mutual, HSBC, Goldman Sachs and others who have migrated significant workloads to the cloud. Discover how TBM and FinOps practices collaborate on key outcomes such as unit cost optimization, consumption management, and TCO reduction.

    Course Benefits:

    TBM program leaders, FinOps professionals, CIOs and CFOs should consider this course as part of a comprehensive approach for driving organizational adoption of business management practices and disciplines across both public cloud or hybrid environments. The course teaches:

    • The unique financial and operational characteristics of public cloud services
    • How public cloud services impact the corporate financial statements (e.g., income statement, balance sheet)
    • How CFOs and finance leaders need to embrace public cloud models and create optimal ways to consume them and control their costs
    • How public cloud services impact application, service, and product TCO, including how they impact a TBM cost model
    • How public cloud services relate to the standard TBM taxonomy, which defines a common vernacular across finance, technology, and line-of-business leaders

    Contact Information

  • Tuesday
    28
    March

    TBM-Cloud Primer

    8am PT | 11am ET | 3pm GMT

    The Technology Business Management (TBM) for Cloud Primer is a short 2-hour introduction to applying TBM principles and tools to public cloud services. The course is designed for senior technology and finance leaders who need to understand how public cloud adoption impacts the cost of delivering solutions to their business partners or to consumers through digital applications. Learn from best practices taken from leading enterprises such as AIG, Liberty Mutual, HSBC, Goldman Sachs and others who have migrated significant workloads to the cloud. Discover how TBM and FinOps practices collaborate on key outcomes such as unit cost optimization, consumption management, and TCO reduction.

    Course Benefits:

    TBM program leaders, FinOps professionals, CIOs and CFOs should consider this course as part of a comprehensive approach for driving organizational adoption of business management practices and disciplines across both public cloud or hybrid environments. The course teaches:

    • The unique financial and operational characteristics of public cloud services
    • How public cloud services impact the corporate financial statements (e.g., income statement, balance sheet)
    • How CFOs and finance leaders need to embrace public cloud models and create optimal ways to consume them and control their costs
    • How public cloud services impact application, service, and product TCO, including how they impact a TBM cost model
    • How public cloud services relate to the standard TBM taxonomy, which defines a common vernacular across finance, technology, and line-of-business leaders

    Contact Information

  • Tuesday
    11
    April

    Public Sector Summit 2023

    Hosted by Apptio, we invite you to join us on April 11th – 12th for the Public Sector Summit 2023, the most important event of the year for strategic technology and finance executives in the federal government or state, local & education space.

    Contact Information

    Arlington, VA, United States