June 2020 Newsletter

Dear TBM Council Members,

The past year has brought remarkable success in regards to our membership growth and the reach of our education programs. Last year, we crossed a pivotal number of members, having exceeded the 10,000 mark and more than 4,500 students have taken our TBM certification course – with over 1,800 receiving CTBME status.

The TBM Council Awards 2020 have launched

The coveted TBM Council Awards have recognized the innovation and contribution of IT and finance leaders for 7 consecutive years. As we embark on the 8th year, we want to hear your stories of TBM excellence. We are honored to have a TBM Council led jury preside over the selection process this year. Click here to view award categories and to submit nominations. Nominations close on July 3.

TBM Tuesdays

We are excited to announce a new webinar series brought to you by the TBM Council Board of Directors. Each month will feature two styles of event:

    1. On the second Tuesday of the month, we will provide you the opportunity to join a live roundtable which focuses on collaborative thinking, innovation, networking and idea sharing.
    2. On the fourth Tuesday of the month, we will present a live case study, in which our hosts will provide an insider look into how they applied TBM within their organizations.
Click here to see the schedule for June, July and August, and to reserve your seat.

The TBM Council Standards Committee

The TBM Council Standards Committee, chaired by Board Member Atticus Tysen, SVP & CIO at Intuit, is currently focused on 3 key areas of focus:

  • Modernizing the TBM Taxonomy, to bring relevance for cloud-first/cloud-native and agile-at-scale organizations, define the role of towers in modern IT shops, and examine the relationship of business services to business capabilities
  • Community-driver benchmarking, with output from vertical workgroups, to support collaboration on high-level benchmarks and creating more value for the TBM community
  • Opening standards for broader input, where we will host a monthly open forum to get feedback on the standards committee work from you and your peers, within the TBM Council


In this newsletter, we would like to showcase the following events for the month of June:


Education

Date Event Title Time Price in USD Registration
June 9-11 TBM Executive Foundation Course - Online 6am-11am ET
11am-4pm BST
12pm-5pm CEST
$1,495 or $1,895 with certification exam Register here
June 15-18 TBM Executive Foundation Course (Public Sector) - Online 1pm-5pm PT
4pm-8pm ET
6am-10am AEST
$995 or $1,190 with certification exam Register here
June 15-18 TBM Executive Foundation Course - Online 7:30am-11:30am BST
8:30am-12:30pm CEST
2:30pm-6:30pm SGT/AWST
3:30pm-7:30pm JST
4:30pm-8:30pm AEST
$1,400 or $1,590 with certification exam Register here
June 22-25 TBM Executive Foundation Course - Online 6am-10am PT
9am-1pm ET
2pm-6pm BST
3pm-7pm CEST
$995 or $1,190 with certification exam Register here

Standards Committee and Workgroups

Date Event Title Time Price Registration
June 11 Standards Committee Update: TBM Taxonomy 7am-8am PT
10am-11am ET
3pm-4pm BST
4pm-5pm CEST
Free Register here
June 18 Standards Committee Open Forum: Modernizing the TBM Taxonomy 7am-8am PT
10am-11am ET
3pm-4pm BST
4pm-5pm CEST
Free Register here
June 25 2020 Workgroups Kick-Off 9am-10am PT
12pm-1pm ET
5pm-6pm BST
6pm-7pm CEST
and...
3pm-4pm PT
6pm-7pm ET
6am-7am SGT/AWST
7am-8am JST
8am-9am AEST
Free Workgroup members only
Register for a workgroup here to receive an invite

Board of Directors - TBM Tuesdays

Date Event Title Time Price Registration
June 23 Episode 1: How to socialize and build consensus between CIOs & CFOs
Roundtable hosted by Shelia Anderson, SVP & CIO Liberty Mutual in cooperation with Jeff Blomker, Maryville
8am-9am PT
11am-12pm ET
4pm-5pm BST
5pm-6pm CEST
Free Register here


As a reminder:

    • TBM Connect
    • TBM Connect is the online community for TBM Council members. If you haven't created an account yet, I encourage you to do so here.
    • Workgroups
    • If you are interested in joining a workgroup, you may find more information on our website or email us at workgroups@tbmcouncil.org.
    • Education
    • If you have specific questions on education, please visit the website or reach out to our Education Program Manager, Chris Kerr, ckerr@tbmcouncil.org.
    • TBM Conference
    • For the health and wellbeing of all delegates, the decision has been made to deliver TBM Conference virtually this year. We are working through this pivot and will update you soon, prioritizing a communication to those of you who have already booked. In the meantime, please email tbmconference@apptio.com with any questions.
    • Awards
    • For more information about TBM Council Awards, please visit the website or email us at awards@tbmcouncil.org.


      Best wishes,



      Jarod Greene,

      General Manager

                 TBM Council