October 2020 Newsletter

Dear TBM Council Members,

Starting November 9, TBM Conference 2020 is just five weeks away! If you haven’t attended before because it cost too much, took too much time, or required you to travel, there’s no excuse this year! It’s virtual. It’s cheap. And you can consume most sessions on demand. Tickets start at only $99. Read below to learn more and sign up!

What’s on Your Mind?

We are launching the new TBM Connect on October 12th. You will receive important information soon about what to expect and how to fully engage on the new site. In order to gear our content to what’s top of mind for you, we need your input.

We’d like to know:

    • If you were in a room with other TBM Council community members, what are the toughest questions you would want to ask them?
    • If nothing comes to mind for that question, please share, what is the biggest challenge you’re facing at work right now?

Please send your questions or challenges to membership@tbmcouncil.org before October 9.

TBM Conference Starts November 9

Sign-up to the TBM Conference 2020 today. TBM Conference has been named a global top tech conference by CIO Dive – and for good reason! This year, the conference will be virtually airing from November 9, with prices starting at just $99 to make it affordable for everyone. TBM Council members may use code MEMBER100 during registration to take $100 off of our Academic pass (regularly $495). According to CIO Dive, this is a must-attend conference for CIOs in 2020. Join us to learn why!

Certified TBM Executive (CTBME) Training Discount

The TBM Council has trained thousands of professionals globally on the tenets of successful TBM programs, and more than 2,000 professionals have gotten certified.

Want to join their ranks? Since budgets are tight, we’re providing a heavily discounted price of $595 (normal price is $1,195) for those who register for the TBM Conference. Take the class anytime now through 2021. Register for the class and the conference here or add the class to your existing conference registration by clicking “already registered?” on the conference website, logging in, and modifying your registration.

All classes are taught by highly experienced TBM leaders. You can find our class schedule below.

Future of IT Through the Economic Disruption: Survey in Collaboration with Bain & Company

Bain & Company have partnered with the TBM Council and Apptio to conduct a brief, forward-looking study to understand how IT budgets, planning and other processes are adapting to the economic uncertainty. As an IT leader and member of the TBM Council, we need your input! Complete the survey here to receive exclusive access to initial results, the full database of anonymous raw data, 50% off any pass to TBM Conference 2020, and an invitation to a Bain & Company led session at the TBM Conference, delving deep into the survey results and insights.


In this newsletter, we would like to showcase the following events for the month of October:

TBM Tuesdays Executive Discussions

Date Event Title Time Registration
October 6
Americas/Europe
On-Demand
Asia/Australia
Episode 7: A Decade of TBM
First American’s TBM Journey with Mike Slivkoff, Senior Corporate Finance Manager at First American
8am-8:30am PT | 11am-11:30am ET
4pm-4:30pm BST | 5pm-5:30pm CEST
Register here
On-Demand Registration
October 20
Americas/Europe
On-Demand
Asia/Australia
Episode 8: Executive Roundtable Discussion
Healthcare IT leaders on TBM moderated by Denise O’Hora-Webb, former CIO at Marshfield Clinic, featuring Brad Newton of Wellstar Health Systems and David Lundal of Children’s Minnesota
8am-9am PT | 11am-12pm ET
4pm-5pm BST | 5pm-6pm CEST
Register here
On-Demand Registration

Standards Webinars and Workgroup Meetings

Date Event Title Time Registration
October 8
Americas/Europe
October 9
Asia/Australia
Standards Webinar: TBM Metrics and Business Outcomes 8am-9:30am PT | 11am-12:30pm ET
4pm-5:30pm BST | 5pm-6:30pm CEST
and...
4pm-5:30pm PT | 7pm-8:30pm ET
7am-8:30am SGT/AWST | 8am-9:30am JST | 9am-10:30am AEST
Register here
October 15
Americas/Europe
October 16
Asia/Australia
Standards Open Forum: TBM Taxonomy v4.0 Discussion 8am-9:30am PT | 11am-12:30pm ET
4pm-5:30pm BST | 5pm-6:30pm CEST
and...
4pm-5:30pm PT | 7pm-8:30pm ET
7am-8:30am SGT/AWST | 8am-9:30am JST | 9am-10:30am AEST
Register here
Various Individual Workgroup Meetings Various Workgroup members only
Register for a workgroup here to receive an invite

Certification Classes

Date Event Title Time Registration
October 12-15
Americas/Europe
TBM Executive Foundation Course and Certification Exam - Online 5am-9am PT | 8am-12pm ET
1pm-5pm BST | 2pm-6pm CEST
Register here
October 12-15
Americas/Europe
October 13-16
Asia/Australia
TBM Executive Foundation Course and Certification Exam - Online 2pm-6pm PT | 5pm-9pm ET
6am-10am JST | 7am-11am AEST
Register here
October 19-22
Europe
TBM Executive Foundation Course and Certification Exam - Online 8am-12pm BST | 9am-1pm CEST Register here

TBM Connect

Date Event Title Details
October 12
Americas/Europe
October 13
Asia/Australia
New Community Platform Launches! Log-in instructions will be sent over email in the coming weeks. Please email us your top-of-mind questions/topics and fill out our TBM Connect survey if you haven’t already!


As a reminder:



      Best Wishes,



      Jarod Greene,

      General Manager

    TBM Council